View Our

Staff Directory

Thank you for visiting our website. The following is a complete listing of all our departments and the contacts for each. If you are looking for additional information about a specific department, you can use the provided links to reach the appropriate page. To get in touch with a member of one of our departments, please use the provided contact info.

For any general inquiries or questions, please don’t hesitate to contact the main line to the Band Office.

Communications Department
Communications Director

Heather Head
(902) 752-4912 x. 110
Heather.h@plfn.ca

Boat Harbour Remediation
Boat Harbour Remediation Community Liaison

Michelle Francis-Denny
(902) 752-4912 x.124
Michelle.f.d@plfn.ca

Fisheries Department
Director of Fisheries

Wayne Denny
(902) 752-1709
Wayne.d@plfn.ca

Coordinator of Fisheries

Marsha Mills
(902) 752-1703
Marsha.m@plfn.ca

Guardian

Dominic Denny
(902) 759-8726
Dominc.d@plfn.ca

Guardian

Cheryl Bernard
cheryl.b@plfn.ca

Human Resources
Director of Human Resources

Verna Langley
(902) 752-4912 x. 111
Verna.l@plfn.ca

Victoria Corner Market
Manager

Crystal Denny
(902) 755-9800
Crystal.d@plfn.ca

Education Department
Director of Education

Sheila Francis
(902) 752-4912 x. 119
sheilaf@pictoulandingschool.ca

Principal

Irene Endicott
(902) 755-9954
irenee@pictoulandingschool.ca

ECD Coordinator

Pamela Francis
(902) 755-9954
pamelaf@pictoulandingschool.ca

ECD Literacy / Gr. Primary Early Literacy Support

Bridget Worthen
(902) 755-9954
bridgetw@pictoulandingschool.ca

Childcare Worker

Lorraine Francis
(902) 755-9954
lorrainef@pictoulandingschool.ca

Teacher

Kim Dorrington
(902) 755-9954
kimd@pictoulandingschool.ca

Teacher

Lacey Colombe
(902) 755-9954
laceyc@pictoulandingschool.ca

Teacher

Laura McIssac
(902) 755-9954
lauram@pictoulandingschool.ca

Teacher

Nadine LeBlanc
(902) 755-9954
nadinel@pictoulandingschool.ca

Middle School Curriculum Development Teacher

Haley Bernard
(902) 755-9954
haley.b@plfn.ca

Program Support Worker

Lindsay MacPhee
(902) 755-9954
lindsaym@pictoulandingschool.ca

Program Support Worker

Stephanie Gardner
(902) 755-9954
stephanieg@pictoulandingschool.ca

School Mi’kmaw Language Instructor

Jackie Alex
(902) 755-9954
jackiea@pictoulandingschool.ca

School Mi’kmaw Language Instructor

Valerie Bernard
(902) 755-9954
valerieb@pictoulaningschool.ca

Receptionist

Karen Prosper
(902) 755-9954
karenp@pictoulandingschool.ca

School Kitchen Worker

Marsha Herney
(902) 755-9954
marshah@pictoulandingschool.ca

School Kitchen Worker

Sylvia Francis
(902) 755-9954
sylivaf@pictoulandingschool.ca

Custodian

Tiffany Denny
(902) 755-9954
tiffanyd@pictoulandingschool.ca

Custodian

Walter Prosper
(902) 755-9954

MPAL

Cynthia Denny
(902) 755-9954
cynthia.d@plfn.ca

 

Community Development & Employment Training
Director of Community Development

Debbie Dysktra
(902) 752-4912 x. 113
debbied@plfn.ca

Native Employment & Development Officer

Heather Mills
(902) 752-4912 x. 118
Heather.m@plfn.ca

Health Department
Director of Health

Shelley Young
(902) 752-0085 x. 245
shelley.y@plfn.ca

Community Health Nurse

Kayla McCulloch
(902) 752-0085 x. 251
kayla.m@plfn.ca

Community Health Rep

Darlene Bachiri
(902) 752-0085 x. 250
Darlene.b@plfn.ca

Mental Health & Addictions Support Worker

VACANT
(902) 752-0085 x. 231

Family Wellness Coordinator

Autta Sylliboy
(902) 752-0085 x. 244
autta.s@plfn.ca

Coordinator of Assisted Living/ Home Community Care

Jyl Cress
(902) 752-0085 x. 242
jyl.c@plfn.ca

Elder Support Worker

Marileeze Denny
(902) 752.0085 x. 244
marileeze.d@plfn.ca

Reception

Michelle Denny
(902) 752-0085
Michelle.d@plfn.ca

Custodian

Donnie Muise
(902) 752-0085

Medical Van Drivers

Jeff Head

Infrastructure
Director of Capital

ACTING Chris Strickland
(902) 752-4912 x. 121
John.p@plfn.ca

Custodian

Marg Francis
(902) 752-4912

Water Technician

Martin Sapier
(902) 752-4912

Maintenance Worker

Chris Strickland
(902) 752-4912
chris.s@plfn.ca

Waste Water Technician

Allan Bernard
(902) 752-4912
allan.b@plfn.ca

Lands & Economic Development
Director of Lands and Economic Development

Barry Francis
(902) 752-4912 x.122
Barry.f@plfn.ca

Finance & Administration
Chief Executive Officer

Jeff Slivocka
(902) 752-4912 x. 107
jeff.s@plfn.ca

Chief Financial Officer

Gord Jones
(902) 752-4912 x. 109
Gord.j@plfn.ca

Accounts Receivable Clerk

Shirley Francis
(902) 752-4912 x. 104
Shirely.f@plfn.ca

Accounts Payable Clerk

Louise Sapier
(902) 752-4912 x. 105
Louise.s@plfn.ca

Junior Accountant

Jenny Fraser
(902) 752-4912 x. 106
jen.s@plfn.ca

IT / Recording Secretary

Janet Francis
(902) 752-4912 x. 123
webmaster@plfn.ca

Receptionist

Katie Paul
(902) 752-4912 x. 101
Katie.p@plfn.ca

Housing Department
Director of Housing

Sally Duff
(902) 752-4912 x. 112
Sally.d@plfn.ca

Tenant Relations Officer

VACANT
(902) 752-4912 x.
VACANT

Social Department
Director of Social

Colleen Denny
(902) 752-4912 x. 102
Colleen.d@plfn.ca

Social Development Officer

George Fraser
(902) 752-4912 x. 103
George.f@plfn.ca