Staff Directory

Here is a complete listing of all departments and their primary contacts. If you need more information about an individual department or want to get in touch with a staff member, feel free to use the links provided, or click the department name to go to their landing page.

Communications Department

Communications Officer – Heather Hughes
(902) 752-4912 x. 110  Heather.h@plfn.ca

Band Office:
Phone: (902) 752-4912
Fax: (902) 755-4715
Website: www.plfn.ca

Address:
6533 Pictou Landing Road
Site 6 Box 55, RR#2
B0K 1X0

Health Centre:
Phone: (902) 752-0085

Address:
19 Maple Street. PO Box 55 Site 6 RR#2
B0K1X0

Fisheries:
Phone: (902) 752-1709

Address:
6591 Pictou Landing Road PO Box 55 Site 6 RR#2
B0K1X0


Community Development & Employment Training

Director of Community Development – Debbie Dysktra
(902) 752-4912 x. 113  debbied@plfn.ca

Native Employment & Development Officer – Tonya Francis
(902) 752-4912 x. 118  Tonya.f@plfn.ca


Lands & Economic Development

Director of Lands and Economic Development – Barry Francis
(902) 752-4912 x.122  Barry.f@plfn.ca

Boat Harbour Remediation Community Liaison –  Michelle Francis-Denny
(902) 752-4912 x.124  Michelle.f.d@plfn.ca


Education Department

Director of Education - Sheila Francis
(902) 752-4912 x. 119  sheilaf@pictoulandingschool.ca

Principal – Irene Endicott
(902) 755-9954  irenee@pictoulandingschool.ca

Receptionist – Karen Prosper
(902) 755-9954  karenp@pictoulandingschool.ca


Finance & Administration

Chief Financial Officer - Wayne Teasdale
(902) 752-4912 x. 107  Wayne.t@plfn.ca

Accounts Receivable Clerk – Shirley Francis
(902) 752-4912 x. 104  Shirely.f@plfn.ca

Accounts Payable Clerk – Louise Sapier
(902) 752-4912 x. 105  Louise.s@plfn.ca

Junior Accountant - Jenny Fraser
(902) 752-4912 x. 106   jen.s@plfn.ca

IT / Recording Secretary – Janet Francis
(902) 752-4912 x. 123  webmaster@plfn.ca

Receptionist – Katie Paul
(902) 752-4912 x. 101  Katie.p@plfn.ca


Fisheries Department

Director of Fisheries – Wayne Denny
(902) 752-1709   Wayne.d@plfn.ca

Coordinator of Fisheries – Marsha Phillips
(902) 752-1703   Marsha.p@plfn.ca

Guardian -  Dominic Denny
(902) 759-8726   Dominc.d@plfn.ca

Guardian – Billy Francis
Billy.F@plfn.ca


Health Department

Director of Health – Philippa Pictou 
(902) 752-0085 x. 245   p.pictou@plfn.ca

Community Health Nurse – Charlotte Jesty
(902) 752-0085 x. 251   Charlotte.j@plfn.ca

Community Health Rep – Darlene Bachiri
(902) 752-0085 x. 250   Darlene.b@plfn.ca

Mental Health & Addictions Support Worker – Sarah Clark
(902) 752-0085 x. 231   Sarah.c@plfn.ca

Family Wellness Coordinator – Autta Sylliboy
(902) 752-0085 x. 244   autta.s@plfn.ca

Coordinator of Assisted Living/ Home Community Care – Jennifer Lefort
(902) 752-0085 x. 242   Jennifer.lefort@plfn.ca

Reception – Michelle Denny
(902) 752-0085   Michelle.d@plfn.ca


Housing Department

Director of Housing – Sally Duff
(902) 752-4912 x. 112   Sally.d@plfn.ca

Tenant Relations Officer – Gordie Prosper
(902) 752-4912 x. 125   Gordie.p@plfn.ca


Human Resources

Director of Human Resources – Verna Langley
(902) 752-4912 x. 111   Verna.l@plfn.ca


Infrastructure

Director of Capital – John Paul
(902) 752-4912 x. 121   John.p@plfn.ca                                                                                       

Maintenance Worker – Chris Strickland
chris.s@plfn.ca

Waste Water Technician - Allan Bernard
allan.b@plfn.ca


Social Department

Director of Social - Colleen Denny
(902) 752-4912 x. 102   Colleen.d@plfn.ca

Social Development Officer – George Fraser
(902) 752-4912 x. 103   George.f@plfn.ca