Staff Directory

Here is a complete listing of all departments and their primary contacts. If you need more information about an individual department or want to get in touch with a staff member, feel free to use the links provided, or click the department name to go to their landing page.

Chief and Band Council

Communications Department

Communications Officer – Heather Hughes
(902) 752-4912 x. 110
Heather.h@plfn.ca


Community Development & Employment Training

Director of Community Development – Debbie Dysktra
(902) 752-4912 x. 113
debbied@plfn.ca

Native Employment & Development Officer – Tonya Francis
(902) 752-4912 x. 118
Tonya.f@plfn.ca


Lands & Economic Development

Director of Lands and Economic Development – Barry Francis
(902) 752-4912 x.122
Barry.f@plfn.ca


Boat Harbour Remediation

Boat Harbour Remediation Community Liaison – Michelle Francis-Denny
(902) 752-4912 x.124
Michelle.f.d@plfn.ca

Project Support Coordinator, Boat Harbour Remediation Project – Tracey Denny
(902) 752-4912 x.124

Project Support Coordinator, Boat Harbour Remediation Project – Sosep Hatfield
(902) 752-4912 x.124


Education Department

Director of Education - Sheila Francis
(902) 752-4912 x. 119
sheilaf@pictoulandingschool.ca

Principal – Irene Endicott
(902) 755-9954
irenee@pictoulandingschool.ca

ECD Coordinator – Pamela Francis
(902) 755-9954
pamelaf@pictoulandingschool.ca

ECD Literacy/ Gr. Primary Early Literacy Support – Bridget Worthen
(902) 755-9954
bridgetw@pictoulandingschool.ca

Childcare Worker – Lorraine Francis
(902) 755-9954
lorrainef@pictoulandingschool.ca

Teacher – Kim Dorrington
(902) 755-9954
kimd@pictoulandingschool.ca

Teacher – Lacey Colombe
(902) 755-9954
laceyc@pictoulandingschool.ca

Teacher – Laura McIssac
(902) 755-9954
lauram@pictoulandingschool.ca

Teacher – Nadine LeBlanc
(902) 755-9954
nadinel@pictoulandingschool.ca

Middle School Curriculum Development Teacher – Haley Bernard
(902) 755-9954
haley.b@plfn.ca

Program Support Worker – Lindsay MacPhee
(902) 755-9954
lindsaym@pictoulandingschool.ca

Program Support Worker – Stephanie Gardner
(902) 755-9954
stephanieg@pictoulandingschool.ca

School Mi’kmaw Language Instructor – Jackie Alex
(902) 755-9954
jackiea@pictoulandingschool.ca

School Mi’kmaw Language Instructor – Valerie Bernard
(902) 755-9954
valerieb@pictoulaningschool.ca

Receptionist – Karen Prosper
(902) 755-9954
karenp@pictoulandingschool.ca

School Kitchen Worker – Marsha Herney
(902) 755-9954
marshah@pictoulandingschool.ca

School Kitchen Worker – Sylvia Francis
(902) 755-9954
sylivaf@pictoulandingschool.ca

Custodian – Tiffany Denny
(902) 755-9954
tiffanyd@pictoulandingschool.ca

Custodian – Walter Prosper
(902) 755-9954

MPAL – Cynthia Denny
(902) 755-9954
cynthia.d@plfn.ca


Finance & Administration

Chief Executive Officer - Wayne Teasdale
(902) 752-4912 x. 107
Wayne.t@plfn.ca

Chief Financial Officer - Gord Jones
(902) 752-4912 x. 109
Gord.j@plfn.ca

Accounts Receivable Clerk – Shirley Francis
(902) 752-4912 x. 104
Shirely.f@plfn.ca

Accounts Payable Clerk – Louise Sapier
(902) 752-4912 x. 105
Louise.s@plfn.ca

Junior Accountant - Jenny Fraser
(902) 752-4912 x. 106
jen.s@plfn.ca

IT / Recording Secretary – Janet Francis
(902) 752-4912 x. 123
webmaster@plfn.ca

Receptionist – Katie Paul
(902) 752-4912 x. 101
Katie.p@plfn.ca


Fisheries Department

Director of Fisheries – Wayne Denny
(902) 752-1709
Wayne.d@plfn.ca

Coordinator of Fisheries – Marsha Phillips
(902) 752-1703
Marsha.p@plfn.ca

Guardian - Dominic Denny
(902) 759-8726
Dominc.d@plfn.ca

Guardian – Billy Francis
Billy.F@plfn.ca


Health Department

Director of Health – Philippa Pictou
(902) 752-0085 x. 245
p.pictou@plfn.ca

Community Health Nurse – Kayla McCulloch
(902) 752-0085 x. 251
kayla.m@plfn.ca

Community Health Rep – Darlene Bachiri
(902) 752-0085 x. 250
Darlene.b@plfn.ca

Mental Health & Addictions Support Worker – Sarah Clark
(902) 752-0085 x. 231
Sarah.c@plfn.ca

Family Wellness Coordinator – Autta Sylliboy
(902) 752-0085 x. 244
autta.s@plfn.ca

Coordinator of Assisted Living/ Home Community Care – Jennifer Lefort
(902) 752-0085 x. 242
Jennifer.lefort@plfn.ca

Reception – Michelle Denny
(902) 752-0085
Michelle.d@plfn.ca

Custodian - Donnie Muise
(902) 752-0085


Housing Department

Director of Housing – Sally Duff
(902) 752-4912 x. 112
Sally.d@plfn.ca

Tenant Relations Officer – Gordie Prosper
(902) 752-4912 x. 125
Gordie.p@plfn.ca


Human Resources

Director of Human Resources – Verna Langley
(902) 752-4912 x. 111
Verna.l@plfn.ca


Infrastructure

Director of Capital – John Paul
(902) 752-4912 x. 121 John.p@plfn.ca

Custodian - Marg Francis
(902) 752-4912

Water Technician - Martin Sapier
(902) 752-4912

Maintenance Worker – Chris Strickland
(902) 752-4912
chris.s@plfn.ca

Waste Water Technician - Allan Bernard
(902) 752-4912
allan.b@plfn.ca


Social Department

Director of Social - Colleen Denny
(902) 752-4912 x. 102
Colleen.d@plfn.ca

Social Development Officer – George Fraser
(902) 752-4912 x. 103
George.f@plfn.ca